Short and Sweet December

As we all know, the holiday season has really snuck up on all of us thanks to the late Thanksgiving. For December, I promised to share what I’ve been working on for Christmas this year and my posts will be like December . . . short and sweet!

A few weeks ago we were just returning from a very productive weekend at The Abbey, my annual Fall Quilt Retreat where lots of us worked on holiday projects. IMG_3294This quilt is called “Christmas Presents”, a kit featuring the 2012 Stonehenge Holiday fabrics. It was a super fun quilt to work on, just the present blocks with some fusible invisible applique bows. Some of you may remember my big “OOPS” that I had with the fusible while preparing my blocks. You’ll want to read that post if you ever have a major fusing mistake. My friend Darlene quilted it – thank you, Dar – and all that was left was the binding. Here is the finished quilt, be sure to check out that backing fabric. Love it!

01276cb0e52d799ec4385bd33b3241bb2e6a548524

018ed574a75a9135861df395c19f2e135ee18daa51

The 10-minute table runner has always been popular at the quilt retreat, especially for last minute gifts. This year, the “MINI” runner made an appearance! It still takes about 10 minutes, still a great quickie project and is really super cute.

IMG_3296

The “MINI”, I finished three!

I hope to get something else finished next week so I’ll have more to show. Until then, let’s hope we all get our decorating done and all the projects near completion!

One response

Leave a Reply

