Christmas Throw Pillow . . . Short and Sweet

Christmas pillow 1

As the hustle and bustle of the holiday season continues, so does “Short and Sweet December” . . . my month of holiday projects leading up to the big day!

On the To-Do list this week was a Christmas wool throw pillow. The block is from Edyta Sitar’s pattern Sweet Sixteen – Laundry Basket Quilts, done in wool and stitched with Valdani thread (my favorite thread to use with wool). I believe I’ve mentioned on many occasions that I love working with wool. I had this block cut and fused sitting in my wool basket for quite awhile. So I stitched it up in a few evenings, cut out the pillow back and serged the finished pillow.  Another holiday project complete!

Christmas pillow 2

2 responses

Leave a Reply

