2015 Resolutions Update

It is the middle of February and I feel like I’m making a dent in my 2015 Sewing Resolutions. I thought I would give you all an update, see #3, 4, and 5.

#3 – Finish Projects! 2015 seems to be the year of the UFO. Many of you shared that thought with me at the Winter Retreat. I finished two of the above mentioned UFO’s over the retreat weekend – Jitterbug, begun a year ago at the 2014 retreat AND Postcards, purchased at the Fall Retreat 2013. Anyway, the UFO stack is going down.

IMG_6088

Jitterbug

IMG_6092

Postcards

I’ve been working on a few more UFO’s with my participation in the All People Quilt UFO Challenge. As a review, readers have been challenged to complete 12 UFO’s this year, one each month. I started with Cupcake Party in January and Airplanes in February.

Quilt blog cupcake party

Cupcake Party

Airplanes

Cupcake Party is almost finished, just need some personalization on the two placemats. Airplanes was purchased several years ago, a true UFO. I changed out some fabrics and also did a little re-design. The top is finished and ready for quilting – YAY!

#4 No Buying – I have made a small purchase so far this year, just one. As mentioned in #3, I changed out some fabrics in Airplanes. I needed two more light fat quarters and an inner border. That is ALL I purchased, just $12, another YAY!

#5 Clean Out Room #4 aka The Sewing Room – This one was a biggie. I actually tackled this in early January, before the Winter Retreat so that my UFO’s were in order, fabric stash organized (lots of fabric donated) and the most important thing, labels for everything. Here are some pics!

quilt blog sewing room 4

quilt blog sewing room 3

quilt blog sewing room 2

quilt blog sewing room 1

quilt blog sewing room 5

quilt blog sewing room 6

Another YAY!!!!!

I hope you are all having success so far this year with both your resolutions and UFO’s! Please share them with me, Happy February!!!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

